Brighton Lo-Fi Pop group Porridge Radio have announced details of their forthcoming record ‘Rice, Pasta and Other Fillers‘, set for release next month through Memorials of Distinction.

The release- which was recorded over the last year in a range of locations – is set for release on the 2nd August. The record is self-defined as “some sad friends expressing some weird feelings in a way that they like and find fun”.  You can hear the first taste of the record – in the shape of album closer ‘Eugh’ – below.

The album is a definitive history of the group since their inception last year, the record including fully formed versions of early demos. The tracklisting for ‘Rice, Pasta and Other Fillers‘ is as follows:

  1. Danish Pastry Lyrics
  2. Lemonade
  3. Barks Like A Dog
  4. Walking the Cow (Daniel Johnston cover)
  5. Can You Hear Me Now?
  6. Sorry
  7. Worms
  8. And I Was Like
  9. Eugh

The group are joining Evans The Death on a UK tour this month – starting tonight in London – with cassettes of the new record available at the shows. See the tour dates below:


14th – New Cross Inn, London

15th – The Hope & Ruin, Brighton

19th – Zion, Bristol

21st – The Moon, Cardiff

22nd – The Chameleon, Nottingham

23rd – Glad Cafe, Glasgow

24th – Cumberland Arms, Newcastle

25th – Wharf Chambers, Leeds

26th – Eagle Inn, Manchester

27th – Bassment, Chelmsford

29th – The Tin, Coventry

30th – The Observer Building, Hastings



Leave a Reply