Bristol Psych-Shoegaze four-piece Towns have unveiled details of their forthcoming debut album, to be released via Howling Owl Records.

The record, the group’s first full release since their 2012 EP ‘Sleepwalking‘, will be called ‘Get By‘, will be available from the 2nd June and will feature their latest single ‘Young At Heart‘.


The band have stuck by their DIY morals, working with local friends and fellow Howling Owl members Oliver WildeDom Mitchison (Velcro Hooks) and Hugo Bishop (Oliver Wilde’s band) to record and master the album.

The group have developed heavily from their beginnings, evolving from early 90s-infused shoegaze brooders creating luscious soundscapes bathed in feedback to creating sharp and infectious, psychedelic pop that wears the melodic influences of British music in the 60s and 90s on it’s well-worn sleeve.

Upon listening to ‘Get By‘, it’s easy to hear that Towns have created a genre-infusing and inherently compelling record.


Towns play Wax Music Presents at The Cavern, Exeter on 21st April.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: